shelley adina shelley adina shelley adina
home about books news schedule contact blog


"A lady of resources makes her own luck."
   —Shelley Adina

Romance, women's fiction, young adult fiction, picture books ... if you look at my books all lined up on a shelf, you'd probably think, "That woman writes all over the place. She needs to settle down to one thing." But every writer has a core story—the theme she explores over and over in her work. My core story is about women who break free of the cage structures imposed on them by other people. Lots of other things are going on in those pages, but under it all, that's the meaning I can't help but explore.

What's your core story?

Magnificent Devices | Moonshell Bay | All About Us | Amish Quilt | Other Books

The Magnificent Devices Series

London, 1889.
Victoria is Queen. Charles Darwin's son is Prime Minister.
And steam is the power that rules the world.

The Magnificent Devices novels are set in an alternate Victorian age where the combustion engine has been a flop and steam-powered devices are capable of sending the adventurous to another city, another continent ... or even another world. Society is divided into Wits (those who make their way using their intellect) and the Bloods (those who have inherited what they have). Lady Claire Trevelyan has been born a Blood, but she has the heart, soul, and mind of a Wit. And therein lies the problem ...

Lady of Devices Her Own Devices Magnificent Devices Brilliant Devices
Read More Read More Read More Read More

A Lady of Resources A Lady of Spirit A Lady of Integrity A Gentleman of Means  
Read More Read More Read More Coming Soon  

The Moonshell Bay Series

Where love is as strong as the tides ...

If you enjoy books by Joan Reeves, Lucy Kevin, or Carly Phillips, you'll love the Moonshell Bay series—fun, flirty, contemporary romance novels set in a beachside town in the Pacific Northwest. Take a stroll down the path to the ocean. Listen to the gulls, watch the tide go out, and enjoy the sunshine. Love is in the air!

Discover the series

Caught You Looking Caught You Listening Caught You Hiding

The All About Us Series

Friendship ... fashion ... faith!

The All About Us series for girls 12-16 came out between 2008 and 2010. Five girls from all walks of life meet at a posh San Francisco boarding school and somehow, in the mix of cliques, classes, and crushes, become friends for life.

Discover the series

All About Us The Fruit of My Lipstick Be Strong & Curvaceous Who Made You a Princess?

Tidings of Great Boys The Chic Shall Inherit the Earth

The Amish Women's Fiction

Learn about my Amish women's fiction written as Adina Senft
Visit the blog, A City Girl's Guide to Plain Living

The Wounded Heart The Hidden Life The Tempted Soul Herb of Grace

Other Books

The Sound of Your Voice Immortal Faith Peep: The Hundred Decibel Hummer
New Adult Romance
Paranormal YA
Early Reader